mattress reviews and comparisons latex foam mattress memory foam mattress best mattress

Comments for My Serta Donald Trump Memory Foam Mattress Review

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 26, 2011
I agree that this bed stinks
by: Leo C

I am trying to find sites where I can at least comment and post my reviews as well so I thank you for posting this review.

The Trump mattress from Serta IS TERRIBLE. Im not even sure if all of them are like this but after 3 weeks, my side (Im 6'3" athletic) started sagging badly and now there is a permanent "dent" from my body.

After 8 months, we turned the bed around and now that side sags. There is absolutely NO support with this bed and frankly, I believe all of my reoccurring back pains are related to this damn bed.

Trump's Serta bed gets 10 thumbs down. We just paid it off and it was $1400. Now we plan on getting another mattress because I just cant sleep well any more. I am currently dealing with a back pain that just wont go away....

Jul 18, 2011
Trump Matress from Serta
by: chelseabear

We have had the mid range mattress from this line for 5 months now and both have only good things to say about it. After trying the $3000 Sleep Number bed and feeling like we were camping all of the time and then going with the Tempurpedic and being so overheated we had to run the air conditioning in the winter, we were so happy to finally find a mattress that we like.

The pillow top makes the mattress soft and yet supportive. I have a rotater cuff injury on the side I like to sleep on and am actually able to do that fairly comfortably on this bed. I wake up rested, as does my husband. The mattress has held it's form quite well. My husband is pushing 250, so this is no small feat.

You can't put a glass of wine on it and jump around without spilling it, but seriously, who does that?

I love this mattress.

Aug 02, 2011
Trump Serta mattress
by: Anonymous

Our mattress is awful. It sags on my husbands side and like some others have commented, it has a huge ridge in the middle. I do not recommend this mattress at all.

Aug 04, 2011
This is a terrible mattress
by: Leo C

Im not sure which mattress the other person recieved, but the Trump Mattress is as low quality of a mattress as one can buy. It does not support a damn thing. I weigh in @ 207. If a guy weighing 250 doesnt make this bed sag, then its not the same bed we are talking about.

I will allow anyone who gives such praises for this bed to come over and try out the same bed I have, that you claim to have....and I want you to tell me that the bed isnt what I say it is.

My back problems have only gotten worse and even though we want to, we cant go out and keep buying beds...plus with all the hoopla surrounding the marketing for those others beds, we simply arent sure. I will say this though, that the older Simmons Beauty Rest we had previously, was a BETTER bed than this pile of junk that has the TRUMP stamp on it.

Aug 29, 2011
Not worth the money
by: Anonymous

Don't want to repeat what others have already said, but I STRONGLY agree. This mattress is worse than the 15 yr. old mattress I replaced. If only I could return it.

Aug 30, 2011
CONFUSED
by: Anonymous

Seems like there is some confusion about this mattress. There are three different comfort levels; soft, medium, and firm.

Sep 11, 2011
Soft and Cozy
by: Anonymous

I was a little nervous to purchase this bed given how "soft" it is, but did after being reassured that it could be returned it if I hated it. I bought the one with the pillow top and I weigh 210 lbs. I love this bed. I just had lower back/spine surgery and it's so nice to have a good night's sleep without having the bed torture you. The best asset is that the pillow top cradles you while supporting, I don't have to roll around anymore. If you do not like that feeling then this bed is not for you. Also, I can see how some people may feel they get too hot, however, if you are someone like me who becomes very cold when they sleep then this bed may work for you.

Sep 15, 2011
SHAME
by: Anonymous

My Donald Trump mattress is infested with something! It makes my head itch the minute I lay down and as soon as I get up it is gone!@!!!!
I have complained, but of course to deaf ear.I was informed used mattress are notsold----"that is illegal". Give me a break----If it puts 10 cents in someone pockets, it happens....

Sep 15, 2011
Lies
by: Leo C.

There is no confusion about this mattress. It is awful. Buying a mattress with a "Trump" name on it or any "celebs" name on it is a bad idea. There is a reason why they dont sell this mattress any longer (at the store we bought it from) and luckily the store has a 10 year warranty to where we got a nice discount off our new bed. Dont be fooled by this bed. Its terrible.

Sep 19, 2011
stuck in a hole
by: Anonymous

We bought a king size Trumpp luxury pillow top 6/6 mattress about a year ago and it's just horrible !! We paid nearly $1400.00 for it and it now has sagged on both my fiances' and my sides of the bed with a huge mound in between us! Trying to work with the store we bought it from to get it replaced...

Oct 30, 2011
Trump Piazza King Mattress is going back to the store with a fight!
by: Eastern Ontario

We have used this Trump Piazza mattress set for just over two months and I am preparing my battle plan to return it to the store! For the amount of money we paid for this Trump Piazza king-size, "Top-of-the-Line" mattress set, from a major home furnishing chain, I am absolutely not satisfied with its comfort and durability, it's going back with a fight.

After only 10 weeks of use the nearly 2" depression on each side leaves an unexpected ridge up the center. Sleeping in the depression without moving is okay but who sleeps still... rolling sideways leaves you lying against the ridge or on top of a ridge causing your body to roll back towards the depression. I can only imagine what shape this mattress will take after 6-months and beyond. I expected that after paying top dollar for his product that the old saying "You get what you pay for" should have been true, what a lie. Quality mattress should last years.

I was made to believe that memory foam recovers its shape almost instantly as you move over it... not on this mattress.

Just for the record, my wife and I are average size people in the 150-190 lb range so this is not caused by weight. Let the battle begin!

Feb 07, 2012
worst mattress ever
by: arkitchings

This is the worst mattress ever, I am looking in to that guarantee the saleman tolds, this mattress sags terrible, I ask the saleman when we were purchasing this mattress will it do for heavy set people he said yes and we can get a replacement if it does not suit us, well it dosen't I heard something crack like wood on the side and now I am in a sink hole.

Mar 12, 2012
So far so good...
by: Anonymous

My husband and i purchased this mattress about a week ago and let me tell you we have not slept so good in our entire lifes this bed is awesome. we both suffer from back pain and on our old mattress from matrress firm after 2 yrs it sagged we would stay up all night tossing and turning and wake up feeling tired and unrested with this new bed we wake up feeling rested and relaxed only time will tell if the mattress stays the way it is right now hoping for it ...

Mar 21, 2012
Worst mattress ever
by: Anonymous

We bought this mattress over a year ago and hated every night we have slept on it. It is the biggest piece of junk we have ever purchased and almost contemplating cutting off the pillow top to get rid of the memory foam!

Apr 12, 2012
only good at first
by: Patty N

I chose this top of the line mattress because I have back pain. I went from waterbed to airbed to this. Sales assured me that this bed had extra lumbar supports under the pillow top. I bought the firm version. 8 mos later my back is killing me every morning and there is actually a slumping area where I lay. Now I am on the other side of the bed. I will be looking for the receipt this morning. I spent $1800 thinking this would be the best bed ever- which it was--at FIRST. This is the first review I have ever written. I feel ripped off. Any thoughts about a good brand?

May 21, 2012
Complete waste of money
by: Findlay, Ohio

I too have had significant problems with the Trump mattress. I bought the pillow top version ($1,400), and it had plenty of support and comfort for about three months, then it began to sag. I weight 170 pounds. After six months the mattress was broken down to the point I would roll to the middle and my back pain increased to the point I began sleeping on the sofa. I contacted the store that sold it to me and they replaced the Trump pillow top with a Trump plush top at no cost. The same thing happened. Within six months, the sag was deep enough, that one could conclude that it had seen 25 years of use. I am now attempting to get a full refund.

Sep 29, 2012
Peterborough, Ontario
by: Mike

Had our Serta Trump Piazza King size pillow-top mattress for about a year now. I agree with every single negative comment on here. It was great for the first 3 or 4 months and then the sagging started. We are in the weight range mentioned above, 180lbs and under, there is no way we should be seeing the depressions we have. The ridge in the middle makes every day hump day as you try to roll over it. To make matters worse the depression is within the 1.5" tolerance, so no warranty coverage. We paid $2200 for this over-priced piece of over-hyped garbage and have to bear this out for the next 10 years to get our moneys worth. I only wish I had seen these negative comments prior to purchasing, but most of the comments have been written after I made my purchase, so hopefully adding my experience will help someone else not make the same mistakes.

Oct 16, 2012
Very Disappointed!!!!
by: Roberts

I don't want to repeat on the mattress just to confirm - Thumbs down - I have the Murray Hill / Donal Trump and it yes it sags! both sides they say it has to say more than 1 1/2" for them to take it back and its like 1 1/4". More aches and pains since I bought this mattress almost $2,000. Do not suggest any Trump mattress!

Nov 10, 2012
Sags!!!
by: JR

We bought this mattress in August 2012 and it is suppose to be firm. Wrong!! It's sagging on each side and we are still wondering where the Cool Gel Is. It definitely is not cooling!! It seems like they delivered the wrong mattress because the one in the store was nice and firm. I never had back problems until we got this mattress!!

Nov 10, 2012
In a Foxhole!
by: Anonymous

The Trump mattress does sag. I am a heavy person. When my hubby tries to sleep with me, he is on a bubble. He can't sleep. It did not bother me when he was in the bed, but when he moved to the futon, I sank deep. I can't move. Thank goodness this is not our primary residence. Its a bummer when your hubby has to sleep on the couch! I guess we need to draw a plan of action.

Nov 11, 2012
Two years later, it's not so bad, but I still give it a super low rating
by: Anonymous

I initially posted about this mattress a couple of years ago, after a very serious knee problem, which I still attribute to the mattress.
When I went back to the store where I purchased the mattress (The Brick) and told them about the problems, they said that I was supposed to turn the mattress every 2 months. "Didn't you read the brochure?"

hmmmm...I swear I put that brochure somewhere, and turned the house upside down searching for it but it was nowhere to be found...until...I finally turned the mattress and there it was. The brochure, with the instructions, stuck to the top side of the mattress, pressed against the headboard, where it had been placed by the delivery folks several months earlier.

By this time it was too late to validate the warranty. However, I have enjoyed the mattress slightly more since I began turning it every two months. That seems to be the key. Recently I forgot to turn it for several months, and guess what! Did my knee problems rear their ugly face again? Yes, mildly - and I was reminded that it was time to turn. So I did, and the knee issues improved.

There is still a ridge down the centre of the mattress, but overall, I'm finding it very cuddly and comfy. If only I could find a mattress as comfy that was flat, without the ridge up the centre, without the shape of my lovely, curvy, big hips causing it to sag.

Another ridiculous fact about my visit to The Brick (it was a specialty mattress store in Edmonton, AB.) I told the people there that I felt the sales people lied to me about this mattress on many fronts. The response? "It's buyer beware!" They told me NOT to believe everything they tell you when you're trying to buy something.

I recommend this mattress for slim people, or for those who are well proportioned - perhaps whose upper bodies are equally weighted to the lower bodies, as opposed to folks like me with big hips and absolutely no fat above the waist.

We'll keep the mattress for a few more years since we've solved the problems, but I would not recommend anybody to buy it!

Dec 10, 2012
Serta Trump Mattress MOLD!
by: Anonymous

We have had this mattress for 2 years, and on top of the fact that it sags horribly, when we finally gave in to pull it off and put BACK our 12 year old sterns and foster we found there was MOLD growing on the underside! We used the box springs that came with it, live in a normal humidity environment and have never spilled anything on the mattress. Disgusting and ridiculous. Serta is telling us its our fault. For what? Having sweat glands? Not living in Arizona? Crap customer service for a crap mattress. What a waste of $1100.

Dec 26, 2012
run from Donald Trump Mattress
by: Anonymous

it offers no support, my arms and legs go to sleep, it leaves big
dips on both sides where you have laid, it burns you up, I wake up ringing wet with sweat. I just threw $1400.00 out the window.
It is a shame, I think Donald Trump would be very upset knowing this mattress is carrying his name and it is not good at all..

DONALD PLEASE READ THE REVIEWS AND SEND YOUR TEAM BACK
TO THE DRAWING BOARD......I WOULD HAVE TO SAY "YOU ARE FIRED".

Dec 27, 2012
Trump Mattress horrible!!
by: Anonymous

Luckily we bought the warranty and were able to return it because it was the worst mattress ever!! It was like sleeping on a piece of wood!! Due to a delivery error, we did get to try the firm and plush and both were equally horrible. We were completely disappointed. When we took it back, they weren't even surprised, everyone was returning them. Spoke with someone today that absolutely hates hers too!!
Do yourself a favour and do not buy it!!

Jan 21, 2013
Numb Arms - Back Ache DO NOT BUY
by: Rose

I unfortunately purchased for $2599 or $2819 with tax, the TRUMP HOME Piazza Mega Euro Top Queen Mattress. It is not uniform, you sink in. My boyfriend and I roll to the middle and sink. We are both slender people. I wake up at least twice a night with my arms numb--this never happened before I got this mattress. My boyfriend has lower back pain in the morning. His 20-year old mattress is better. There is really something wrong with this mattress. The sheets don't even lay on it correctly. The salesperson told me that on this type of bed, my arms shouldn't be falling asleep. He suggested I buy a mattress pad. The good ones start at $200. I have to spend another $200 or more for a mattress pad now on a brand new almost $3000 mattress? What? I think Mr. Trump Trumped up his price on a very cheap mattress.

Feb 17, 2013
stuck with bed
by: Anonymous

I just got my bed and I am unable to return it sniff sniff. I am stuck with it. I will have it payed off in a year so I got to be in pain all year. I am just shaking all over with my nerves because I am so up set. I didn't know the bed would do all the sagging

May 08, 2013
HORRIBLE!
by: Anonymous

Do not buy this mattress....not even a year old and is worse than my old mattress I replaced. What a total waste of money.

Jun 20, 2013
Disgruntled re Trump Bed
by: Brock MacLean

We bought the Trump pillowtop primarily for the free 51" Samsung TV at the Brick about 14 months ago. I love the TV, but wished I had not bothered with this huge thick mattress which has sagged after about 4 months, and offers none of the support it had when new. It is just junk with a high price tag and low quality with the Donald's name there to give the impression it it the same bed qualtiy used in good hotels..It is not the same contstruction quality at all..There is a reason the Brick does not sell this bed any longer. Looks but but crap...I am 5'10: and 210...my side of the bed is 2 inches lower than my small wifes!!!

Aug 04, 2013
Seems Fine
by: y boniello

We bought are trump pillow top king mattress and so far so good no problems.. as long as u turn the mattress ever 2 months, well me and my hubby turn it every 30 days.. any way i have noticed out rages price people have spent on there trump beds!! Wow i would never have spent that much on a mattress, i have seen prices all the way up to $3,000 wow! I dont no where u all have went to buys ur beds but i only spent $400.00 on mine and the best $400.00 i have spent for a bed.

Jan 07, 2014
has anyone gotten a refund
by: karen

we purcased the Serta Trump Gramercy model and have all the problems listed below. the measurement after only 9 months of use according to them was just below the 1 and 5/8th inch threshold. What about the big mound in the middle. Supposedly they will be returning to measure at the end of this month. There is clearly a problem here as I have never had this experience with a mattress before.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Reviews .

Return to My Serta Donald Trump Memory Foam Mattress Review.

What Are The Top Rated Mattresses?


Go To Consumer Reports Mattresses

Return To Best Mattress - Home


Popular Pages


Share With A Friend


[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Copyright © 2009-2012 Mattress-Wiz.com | All Rights Reserved. | All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners.