hits counter
Home | Buying Guide | Comparison | Top Picks | Memory Foam | Latex | Toppers | Your Reviews
Return to Mattress Wiz Homepage
stack of mattresses bed with red bedspread bed with brown bedspread blue and white mattress

IKEA Sultan Finnvik Review

by Mutalib Attholib

For me, IKEA mattresses are the best so far. I have used their foam mattresses since 2004 and they have not disappointed me since. Some of my friends ask me why I choose foam mattresses rather than spring ones. I think maybe the foam mattress brings back my memories of the old days when I and my family couldn't afford to buy a spring mattress. Therefore, we used foam mattresses and gradually became comfortable with them.

We have tried to use inner spring types of mattress but we have difficulty sleeping on them.

Now, I am using Ikea’s Sultan Finnvik. It is more expensive than the mattresses we have used before but it is really comfortable (but my friends seem to disagree on that). I feel really energetic and feel fully awake after having a long nights sleep on that mattress.

I still remember the salesman said to me that this mattress can improve blood circulation. It can make me relax all my muscles and tendons. I believe it does give those benefits.

Some may agree and some may disagree though. I will get married next year. I really hope that she will have the same mattress preferences as me. Seriously!

Comments for IKEA Sultan Finnvik Review

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 26, 2010
Rating
starstar
It's really uncomfortable after 3-4 hours
by: Anonymous

My wife and I bought this mattress after looking at many Ikea mattresses. It feels real comfortable at first, but throughout the night the mattress compresses and it feels like you're sleeping on some blankets covering the floor. My wife and I wake up sore quite a bit on that mattress. Would not buy again.

Wal Mart had a really good foam mattress called the 10" Spa Sensations. They no longer stock it. Too bad.

May 10, 2010
Rating
starstar
Finnvik
by: Kostas

I must agree. I just bought it and I have the same feeling. When I wake up. I feel backache. What did you do? Is it better after any time?

Jan 22, 2014
Rating
star
no dice
by: Anonymous

No support at all. It felt firm at the store, but when you actually sleep on it, it's soft and squishy like a cheap futton mattress. Horrible backaches! Don't buy if you like medium/firm.

Apr 17, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstar
Love our Finnvik
by: Anonymous

This mattress is getting a lot of poor reviews but it works great for my husband and I. My husband is 6'7" and 190lbs. I am 5'4' and 124lbs. The mattress gives us both amazing support and doesn't feel thin or like blanket pallet on the floor. If you're a thinner person Ikea mattresses are going to give you a firm yet very comfortable support.

Jun 01, 2014
Rating
starstar
Not so great
by: Frank

At first when we got the mattress, I fell in love with it. I slept real good for the first year. After that I've had problems sleeping in it .. Now forward 3 years with back problems.. I can't even sleep in it ..after ten mins I feel my back hurting more and more so, now sleeping in the middle like its was never used .. Seems to help but from where I stand in front of it you can see both sides of a king mattress is sink in , I've flipped it and it helps for 2 days then it does the same thing all over.. So, I would like to see if they will honor that 25 year warranty by replacing it .. Thanks

Mar 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bummed
by: Krate

We bought this mattress about four years ago. It was great at first, but now it has developed a deep sag in the center, and my partner & I suffer from back pain every morning because of it. She's a back & side sleeper; I'm a side & stomach sleeper. Not sure if IKEA will honor the 25-year warranty, but I'm tempted to try.

Apr 01, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Price but now I am suffering
by: Craig R.

I just now rolled out of bed. Its become a real chore to get up. I have to roll onto my stomach and try and stretch my back. It hurts so bad. Loved it when I first got it but now everyday is painful.

Aug 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best mattress ever
by: Scooter

I dig it.

Sep 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ikea Sultan Finnvik
by: Joe3

I've had my Ikea Sultan Finnvik for 6 years and love it. never had a problem sleeping on it.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to IKEA Mattress Reviews.

What Are The Top Rated Mattresses?

Go To Mattress Owner Reviews - Main Page

Return To Mattress Wiz Home Page

Popular Pages

hotel bed
Top Mattresses

bed with white foam mattress
Memory Foam Mattress Reviews

ratings checklist
Mattress Ratings

smiling family on bed
Your Reviews


Please Take A Quick Poll

What Is Most Important When Buying A New Mattress?
Choose One:
Quality
Price
Comfort
Features

Copyright © 2009-2015 Mattress-Wiz.com. Content protected by DMCA. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners.

Mattress Wiz is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

This website is for information purposes only and is not intended to substitute for medical advice and has not been evaluated by the FDA or AMA. For medical advice always consult a physician..

Copyright © 2009-2015 Mattress-Wiz.com. Content protected by DMCA. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners.


Top of the Page