Web
Analytics
Home | Buying Guide | Top Mattress Picks | Mattress Ratings | Memory Foam | Latex | Toppers
Return to Mattress Wiz Homepage
stack of mattresses bed with red bedspread bed with brown bedspread blue and white mattress

IKEA Sultan Flataker Mattress Review

by Jerome
(Kyoto)

I bought the Sultan Flataker 140x200 a week ago and the only thing I can say is that it is a horrible mattress.

After it was delivered to my home, I gave it a try for a 2 hours nest which was just enough to get pain in the back.

OK I asked for a firm mattress when I was in Ikea shop, but I didn't expected the flataker to be so uncomfortable.

I have been sleeping on this mattress for a week, my back and legs really hurts (still feel the pain when I am sitting at my desk at the office).

My girlfriend got upset when she came to my place and spent a bad and hard night on the flataker.

All I wanted was to improve comfort in my life but all I got is pain in my back, suffering at work and upset girlfriend.

I would definitely not recommend the Ikea Flataker mattress.
PS: If you have any ideas for recycling my flataker...

Comments for IKEA Sultan Flataker Mattress Review

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Flataker is one of the Best Mattresses
by: Anonymous

Sorry but I disagree. I have slept on an IKEA Flataker mattress for 6 months now, and haven't had anything but a good night's sleep. In fact I bought it because the previous mattress was giving me back pain.

It is not really a hard mattress - I feel that it is soft enough while providing an adequate amount of support.

Maybe the cause of your back pain is not the mattress? Maybe it is not suited to your condition. I'm not sure what the reason is, but I can definitely vouch for this mattress as being one of the better ones I've had.

Feb 25, 2012
Rating
star
Nope...Amazingly comfortable...
by: Anonymous

I also disagree. Sultan flataker mattress is amazingly comfortable. It has sent me happily to dreamland every night for 3 years now.

Feb 28, 2012
Rating
starstarstar
flataker user
by: tulipfield

I bought it 3 weeks ago in Amsterdam, needed a hard one and so tells the label but in fact its a soft one. its decreases pressure, but could not get used to it due to a sultry discomfort, unsettled sleeping position and asthmatic respiratory problems probably due to impregnated chemicals despite the 72 hour unpack before usage.

Nov 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
don't agree
by: happy costumer

i am very happy with the sultan flataker mattress i really want to buy another one for my friend but they IKEA is not selling it anymore what a pity

Jan 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
JH
by: Anonymous

I disagree. I found these to be very comfortable and guests have agreed too. yes on firmer side which is what I prefer.


May 07, 2017
Rating
star
Been with the mattress for 6
by: Tapan Vikas Mavinkere Dayananda

I have had this mattress since 6 years. I feel it's not a good .
I blame myself for this not IKEA or product . I wanted a cheap mattress then. Now I have back pain and want to change .

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to IKEA Mattress Reviews.

What Are The Top Rated Mattresses?

Return To Mattress Wiz Home Page

Popular Pages

hotel bed
Top Mattresses

bed with white foam mattress
Memory Foam Mattress Reviews

ratings checklist
Mattress Ratings

smiling family on bed
Your Mattress Reviews


Please Take A Quick Poll

What Is Most Important When Buying A New Mattress?
Choose One:
Quality
Price
Comfort
Features

Copyright © 2009-2017 Mattress-Wiz.com. Content protected by DMCA. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners.

Mattress Wiz is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

This website is for information purposes only and is not intended to substitute for medical advice and has not been evaluated by the FDA or AMA. For medical advice always consult a physician..

Copyright © 2009-2017 Mattress-Wiz.com. Content protected by DMCA. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners.


Top of the Page