Web
Analytics

My Serta Donald Trump Memory Foam Mattress Review

by Aurora
(Alberta, Canada)

I would give my side of the Donald Trump mattress a 0/4 rating but my husband would rate his at 4/4. The problem on my half is the mattress has sagged under the hips & shoulders, and although there aren't a lot of shoulder & arm problems, my legs hurt when lying on my left or right side and on my back.


On my left side, the ridge that's been created along the centre of the bed where nobody sleeps, is where my knees end up - & I mean UP: the knees are bent, of course, towards this centre ridge, which raises the knees so that they're much higher than the hips, and pulls on the legs & hip join, and pushes the knee cap out of place at night.

When lying on my right side there's a similar problem but it's not as bad. Still, my knees are being pushed upwards because the matress has not absorbed the shape of my knees (because they're so much lighter than my hips I guess).

When lying on my back, I need a pillow under the knees because the mattress has sagged there, providing no support for my knees - in fact, it's almost like having your knees hanging in mid-air, causing them to hyper-extend.

Rolling over on this mattress takes a great deal of effort because I've sunk down into it, but my arms & legs are on another level. It's like trying crawl around at the bottom of a soggy pit.

My husband doesn't mind his side of the mattress at all.

My knees & legs hurt at night, & recently I've had a very serious knee injury on the left, which improved while away on holiday for 2 weeks - coincidentally, when I was able to sleep on flat mattresses.
However, one of the hotels we stayed in had a memory foam mattress with a big ridge up the centre like our mattress, and on either side of the ridge the mattress was saggy, lumpy, & uncomfortable to sleep on for both of us. That was when my husband realized what problems I'm having with our own mattress.

Fortunately the memory foam at the hotel was the only bad mattress experience on the holiday, & even the worst mattresses otherwise were better than our new memory foam.

What's good is that after two weeks away from our Serta Trump mattress, the "memory" on my mattress had erased itself; so the mattress was soft and flat & comfy when we returned home, and I've had a few good nights' sleep. But after only a week, it's beginning to sag again, and last night my knees & legs began hurting again.

Another unrelated and minor problem with this mattress is that the sales pitch included telling us that it would help keep us cool at night; because apparently the foam draws the heat away from the body to help prevent night sweats. Unfortunately, that is not the case. It's no better than any other mattress, and in fact my husband says he actually sweats more than he used to.

I would not recommend this mattress, but if you're going to buy one, make sure you're shaped like my husband: slim and without curves. And it's best if you don't have any problems with night sweats to begin with.

Comments for My Serta Donald Trump Memory Foam Mattress Review

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 26, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
I agree that this bed stinks
by: Leo C

I am trying to find sites where I can at least comment and post my reviews as well so I thank you for posting this review.

The Trump mattress from Serta IS TERRIBLE. Im not even sure if all of them are like this but after 3 weeks, my side (Im 6'3" athletic) started sagging badly and now there is a permanent "dent" from my body.

After 8 months, we turned the bed around and now that side sags. There is absolutely NO support with this bed and frankly, I believe all of my reoccurring back pains are related to this damn bed.

Trump's Serta bed gets 10 thumbs down. We just paid it off and it was $1400. Now we plan on getting another mattress because I just cant sleep well any more. I am currently dealing with a back pain that just wont go away....

Jul 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Trump Matress from Serta
by: chelseabear

We have had the mid range mattress from this line for 5 months now and both have only good things to say about it. After trying the $3000 Sleep Number bed and feeling like we were camping all of the time and then going with the Tempurpedic and being so overheated we had to run the air conditioning in the winter, we were so happy to finally find a mattress that we like.

The pillow top makes the mattress soft and yet supportive. I have a rotater cuff injury on the side I like to sleep on and am actually able to do that fairly comfortably on this bed. I wake up rested, as does my husband. The mattress has held it's form quite well. My husband is pushing 250, so this is no small feat.

You can't put a glass of wine on it and jump around without spilling it, but seriously, who does that? I love this mattress.

Aug 02, 2011
Rating
star
Trump Serta mattress
by: Anonymous

Our mattress is awful. It sags on my husbands side and like some others have commented, it has a huge ridge in the middle. I do not recommend this mattress at all.

Aug 04, 2011
Rating
star
This is a terrible mattress
by: Leo C

Im not sure which mattress the other person recieved, but the Trump Mattress is as low quality of a mattress as one can buy. It does not support a damn thing. I weigh in @ 207. If a guy weighing 250 doesnt make this bed sag, then its not the same bed we are talking about.

I will allow anyone who gives such praises for this bed to come over and try out the same bed I have, that you claim to have....and I want you to tell me that the bed isnt what I say it is.

My back problems have only gotten worse and even though we want to, we cant go out and keep buying beds...plus with all the hoopla surrounding the marketing for those others beds, we simply arent sure. I will say this though, that the older Simmons Beautyrest we had previously, was a BETTER bed than this pile of junk that has the TRUMP stamp on it.

Aug 29, 2011
Rating
star
Not worth the money
by: Anonymous

Don't want to repeat what others have already said, but I STRONGLY agree. This mattress is worse than the 15 yr. old mattress I replaced. If only I could return it.

Aug 30, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
CONFUSED
by: Anonymous

Seems like there is some confusion about this mattress. There are three different comfort levels; soft, medium, and firm.

Sep 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Soft and Cozy
by: Anonymous

I was a little nervous to purchase this bed given how "soft" it is, but did after being reassured that it could be returned it if I hated it. I bought the one with the pillow top and I weigh 210 lbs. I love this bed. I just had lower back/spine surgery and it's so nice to have a good night's sleep without having the bed torture you. The best asset is that the pillow top cradles you while supporting, I don't have to roll around anymore. If you do not like that feeling then this bed is not for you. Also, I can see how some people may feel they get too hot, however, if you are someone like me who becomes very cold when they sleep then this bed may work for you.

Sep 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
SHAME
by: Anonymous

My Donald Trump mattress is infested with something! It makes my head itch the minute I lay down and as soon as I get up it is gone!@!!!!
I have complained, but of course to deaf ear.I was informed used mattress are notsold----"that is illegal". Give me a break----If it puts 10 cents in someone pockets, it happens....

Sep 15, 2011
Rating
star
Lies
by: Leo C.

There is no confusion about this mattress. It is awful. Buying a mattress with a "Trump" name on it or any "celebs" name on it is a bad idea. There is a reason why they dont sell this mattress any longer (at the store we bought it from) and luckily the store has a 10 year warranty to where we got a nice discount off our new bed. Dont be fooled by this bed. Its terrible.

Sep 19, 2011
Rating
star
stuck in a hole
by: Anonymous

We bought a king size Trumpp luxury pillow top 6/6 mattress about a year ago and it's just horrible !! We paid nearly $1400.00 for it and it now has sagged on both my fiances' and my sides of the bed with a huge mound in between us! Trying to work with the store we bought it from to get it replaced...

Oct 30, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Trump Piazza King Mattress is going back to the store with a fight!
by: Eastern Ontario

We have used this Trump Piazza mattress set for just over two months and I am preparing my battle plan to return it to the store! For the amount of money we paid for this Trump Piazza king-size, "Top-of-the-Line" mattress set, from a major home furnishing chain, I am absolutely not satisfied with its comfort and durability, it's going back with a fight.

After only 10 weeks of use the nearly 2" depression on each side leaves an unexpected ridge up the center. Sleeping in the depression without moving is okay but who sleeps still... rolling sideways leaves you lying against the ridge or on top of a ridge causing your body to roll back towards the depression. I can only imagine what shape this mattress will take after 6-months and beyond. I expected that after paying top dollar for his product that the old saying "You get what you pay for" should have been true, what a lie. Quality mattress should last years.

I was made to believe that memory foam recovers its shape almost instantly as you move over it... not on this mattress.

Just for the record, my wife and I are average size people in the 150-190 lb range so this is not caused by weight. Let the battle begin!

Feb 07, 2012
Rating
star
worst mattress ever
by: arkitchings

This is the worst mattress ever, I am looking in to that guarantee the saleman tolds, this mattress sags terrible, I ask the saleman when we were purchasing this mattress will it do for heavy set people he said yes and we can get a replacement if it does not suit us, well it dosen't I heard something crack like wood on the side and now I am in a sink hole.

Mar 12, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
So far so good...
by: Anonymous

My husband and i purchased this mattress about a week ago and let me tell you we have not slept so good in our entire lifes this bed is awesome. we both suffer from back pain and on our old mattress from matrress firm after 2 yrs it sagged we would stay up all night tossing and turning and wake up feeling tired and unrested with this new bed we wake up feeling rested and relaxed only time will tell if the mattress stays the way it is right now hoping for it ...

Mar 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Worst mattress ever
by: Anonymous

We bought this mattress over a year ago and hated every night we have slept on it. It is the biggest piece of junk we have ever purchased and almost contemplating cutting off the pillow top to get rid of the memory foam!

Apr 12, 2012
Rating
star
only good at first
by: Patty N

I chose this top of the line mattress because I have back pain. I went from waterbed to airbed to this. Sales assured me that this bed had extra lumbar supports under the pillow top. I bought the firm version. 8 mos later my back is killing me every morning and there is actually a slumping area where I lay. Now I am on the other side of the bed. I will be looking for the receipt this morning. I spent $1800 thinking this would be the best bed ever- which it was--at FIRST. This is the first review I have ever written. I feel ripped off. Any thoughts about a good brand?

May 21, 2012
Rating
star
Complete waste of money
by: Findlay, Ohio

I too have had significant problems with the Trump mattress. I bought the pillow top version ($1,400), and it had plenty of support and comfort for about three months, then it began to sag. I weight 170 pounds. After six months the mattress was broken down to the point I would roll to the middle and my back pain increased to the point I began sleeping on the sofa. I contacted the store that sold it to me and they replaced the Trump pillow top with a Trump plush top at no cost. The same thing happened. Within six months, the sag was deep enough, that one could conclude that it had seen 25 years of use. I am now attempting to get a full refund.

Sep 29, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Peterborough, Ontario
by: Mike

Had our Serta Trump Piazza King size pillow-top mattress for about a year now. I agree with every single negative comment on here. It was great for the first 3 or 4 months and then the sagging started. We are in the weight range mentioned above, 180lbs and under, there is no way we should be seeing the depressions we have. The ridge in the middle makes every day hump day as you try to roll over it. To make matters worse the depression is within the 1.5" tolerance, so no warranty coverage. We paid $2200 for this over-priced piece of over-hyped garbage and have to bear this out for the next 10 years to get our moneys worth. I only wish I had seen these negative comments prior to purchasing, but most of the comments have been written after I made my purchase, so hopefully adding my experience will help someone else not make the same mistakes.

Oct 16, 2012
Rating
star
Very Disappointed!!!!
by: Roberts

I don't want to repeat on the mattress just to confirm - Thumbs down - I have the Murray Hill / Donal Trump and it yes it sags! both sides they say it has to say more than 1 1/2" for them to take it back and its like 1 1/4". More aches and pains since I bought this mattress almost $2,000. Do not suggest any Trump mattress!

Nov 10, 2012
Rating
starstar
Sags!!!
by: JR

We bought this mattress in August 2012 and it is suppose to be firm. Wrong!! It's sagging on each side and we are still wondering where the Cool Gel Is. It definitely is not cooling!! It seems like they delivered the wrong mattress because the one in the store was nice and firm. I never had back problems until we got this mattress!!

Nov 10, 2012
Rating
starstar
In a Foxhole!
by: Anonymous

The Trump mattress does sag. I am a heavy person. When my hubby tries to sleep with me, he is on a bubble. He can't sleep. It did not bother me when he was in the bed, but when he moved to the futon, I sank deep. I can't move. Thank goodness this is not our primary residence. Its a bummer when your hubby has to sleep on the couch! I guess we need to draw a plan of action.

Nov 11, 2012
Rating
star
Two years later, it's not so bad, but I still give it a super low rating
by: Anonymous

I initially posted about this mattress a couple of years ago, after a very serious knee problem, which I still attribute to the mattress.
When I went back to the store where I purchased the mattress (The Brick) and told them about the problems, they said that I was supposed to turn the mattress every 2 months. "Didn't you read the brochure?"

hmmmm...I swear I put that brochure somewhere, and turned the house upside down searching for it but it was nowhere to be found...until...I finally turned the mattress and there it was. The brochure, with the instructions, stuck to the top side of the mattress, pressed against the headboard, where it had been placed by the delivery folks several months earlier.

By this time it was too late to validate the warranty. However, I have enjoyed the mattress slightly more since I began turning it every two months. That seems to be the key. Recently I forgot to turn it for several months, and guess what! Did my knee problems rear their ugly face again? Yes, mildly - and I was reminded that it was time to turn. So I did, and the knee issues improved.

There is still a ridge down the centre of the mattress, but overall, I'm finding it very cuddly and comfy. If only I could find a mattress as comfy that was flat, without the ridge up the centre, without the shape of my lovely, curvy, big hips causing it to sag.

Another ridiculous fact about my visit to The Brick (it was a specialty mattress store in Edmonton, AB.) I told the people there that I felt the sales people lied to me about this mattress on many fronts. The response? "It's buyer beware!" They told me NOT to believe everything they tell you when you're trying to buy something.

I recommend this mattress for slim people, or for those who are well proportioned - perhaps whose upper bodies are equally weighted to the lower bodies, as opposed to folks like me with big hips and absolutely no fat above the waist.

We'll keep the mattress for a few more years since we've solved the problems, but I would not recommend anybody to buy it!

Dec 10, 2012
Rating
star
Serta Trump Mattress MOLD!
by: Anonymous

We have had this mattress for 2 years, and on top of the fact that it sags horribly, when we finally gave in to pull it off and put BACK our 12 year old sterns and foster we found there was MOLD growing on the underside! We used the box springs that came with it, live in a normal humidity environment and have never spilled anything on the mattress. Disgusting and ridiculous. Serta is telling us its our fault. For what? Having sweat glands? Not living in Arizona? Crap customer service for a crap mattress. What a waste of $1100.

Dec 26, 2012
Rating
star
run from Donald Trump Mattress
by: Anonymous

it offers no support, my arms and legs go to sleep, it leaves big
dips on both sides where you have laid, it burns you up, I wake up ringing wet with sweat. I just threw $1400.00 out the window.
It is a shame, I think Donald Trump would be very upset knowing this mattress is carrying his name and it is not good at all..

DONALD PLEASE READ THE REVIEWS AND SEND YOUR TEAM BACK
TO THE DRAWING BOARD......I WOULD HAVE TO SAY "YOU ARE FIRED".

Dec 27, 2012
Rating
star
Trump Mattress horrible!!
by: Anonymous

Luckily we bought the warranty and were able to return it because it was the worst mattress ever!! It was like sleeping on a piece of wood!! Due to a delivery error, we did get to try the firm and plush and both were equally horrible. We were completely disappointed. When we took it back, they weren't even surprised, everyone was returning them. Spoke with someone today that absolutely hates hers too!!
Do yourself a favour and do not buy it!!

Jan 21, 2013
Rating
starstar
Numb Arms - Back Ache DO NOT BUY
by: Rose

I unfortunately purchased for $2599 or $2819 with tax, the TRUMP HOME Piazza Mega Euro Top Queen Mattress. It is not uniform, you sink in. My boyfriend and I roll to the middle and sink. We are both slender people. I wake up at least twice a night with my arms numb--this never happened before I got this mattress. My boyfriend has lower back pain in the morning. His 20-year old mattress is better. There is really something wrong with this mattress. The sheets don't even lay on it correctly. The salesperson told me that on this type of bed, my arms shouldn't be falling asleep. He suggested I buy a mattress pad. The good ones start at $200. I have to spend another $200 or more for a mattress pad now on a brand new almost $3000 mattress? What? I think Mr. Trump Trumped up his price on a very cheap mattress.

Feb 17, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
stuck with bed
by: Anonymous

I just got my bed and I am unable to return it sniff sniff. I am stuck with it. I will have it payed off in a year so I got to be in pain all year. I am just shaking all over with my nerves because I am so up set. I didn't know the bed would do all the sagging

May 08, 2013
Rating
star
HORRIBLE!
by: Anonymous

Do not buy this mattress....not even a year old and is worse than my old mattress I replaced. What a total waste of money.

Jun 20, 2013
Rating
starstar
Disgruntled re Trump Bed
by: Brock MacLean

We bought the Trump pillowtop primarily for the free 51" Samsung TV at the Brick about 14 months ago. I love the TV, but wished I had not bothered with this huge thick mattress which has sagged after about 4 months, and offers none of the support it had when new. It is just junk with a high price tag and low quality with the Donald's name there to give the impression it it the same bed qualtiy used in good hotels..It is not the same contstruction quality at all..There is a reason the Brick does not sell this bed any longer. Looks but but crap...I am 5'10: and 210...my side of the bed is 2 inches lower than my small wifes!!!

Aug 04, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstar
Seems Fine
by: y boniello

We bought are trump pillow top king mattress and so far so good no problems.. as long as u turn the mattress ever 2 months, well me and my hubby turn it every 30 days.. any way i have noticed out rages price people have spent on there trump beds!! Wow i would never have spent that much on a mattress, i have seen prices all the way up to $3,000 wow! I dont no where u all have went to buys ur beds but i only spent $400.00 on mine and the best $400.00 i have spent for a bed.

Jan 07, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
has anyone gotten a refund
by: karen

we purcased the Serta Trump Gramercy model and have all the problems listed below. the measurement after only 9 months of use according to them was just below the 1 and 5/8th inch threshold. What about the big mound in the middle. Supposedly they will be returning to measure at the end of this month. There is clearly a problem here as I have never had this experience with a mattress before.

Apr 30, 2014
Rating
star
I've never hated a mattress so much
by: Anonymous

This mattress is my worst nightmare. It sags
Everywhere. One side is sunk/one side so
High up if you lay on it, you will feel like
You Are rolling down a hill; the other side feels
Like an air mattress you are slowly sinking into.
I can't wait to burn it. What a joke.

May 02, 2014
Rating
star
Trump mattress is crap
by: Anonymous

What a poorly constructed piece of garbage. It was good for about 12 months ( warantee time ) now has a dent or sag of about 4 inches or so. Bought at the Brick so no help there. My Sears mattress lasted over 15 years and was in better shape when we replaced it than the 16 month old Donald Trump Serta. The Donald really blew this one.

May 19, 2014
Rating
star
Dump Bed
by: Anonymous

We bought a 3000.00 trump bed at 50% off at the Brick and it was comfortable for about 3 weeks, until it started to sag on my side and my husbands with a mound in the middle like out old 15 year old bed. And it is toooooo hot, thought I was going back in to menopause again. I was glad to see online that it was not just me, we had thank god, bought the 120.00 mattress cover which gave us the ability to return it after 2 months and use the credit towards another mattress (different make) Wish us luck.

May 26, 2014
Rating
star
Trump mattress
by: Olga

Absolutely the worst mattress I ever purchased. It sags in the middle and the store I purchased it from in Michigan won't assist me, even though it has a 10 year warranty. My back and legs hurt.

Jun 26, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Donald Trump King Size Mattress...
by: Anonymous

So glad I found this site! We purchased the Donald Trump king size mattress. We have encountered similar issues with the sagging and the unbelievable amount of heat the mattress absorbs and thus radiates, making a well rested sleep impossible.

My real issue however is the physical reaction we get from the mattress. We were not able to put our 'finger' on the array of issues we encountered with regards to 'cold' and 'allergic reaction' type symptoms. In an effort to pinpoint the problem, we removed everything from the bedroom and underwent allergy tests to try and address the issue. Finally it was discovered that the mattress was emitting a level of volatile organic components that caused us many issues.

After only a few minutes in the bed each night, our eyes began to water and the congestion developed. Sneezing, coughing and wheezing became expected each and every night. Once off the mattress, the symptoms take about an hour to subside. Returning to sleep on the mattress, the malaise ensues. Ever since the purchase, my wife and I have suffered headaches as well. We just purchased the mattress and it was extremely expensive, however we are at a point where we have to make a decision... despite the money spent, we will ultimately have no choice but to remove it.

I would not recommend this mattress to anyone. Be warned!

Jul 04, 2014
Rating
star
Donald trump mattress
by: Shellie

By far the worst mattress we have every bought!!!! Have had it a couple of years I am ready to throw it out!!!! We paid $1300.00 for this. Has permanent dents on both sides and we are not big people, tried flipping it over same thing!!!!! JUNK

Aug 09, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Really bad mattress
by: Shevone

We have this bed with medium softness for 10 months now slept in it maybe 4 months because it's our second home
Both side sag makes a big lump in the middle plus
It give me a very bad sore back.
They made us buy a mattress cover in case we
Want to return it. Ya right. Been trying to return it
Made us fill claim we gave the receipt and picture
Now waiting I wanted a king bed for a long time
Now this very desapointed. Sorry thumb really
Down

Oct 28, 2014
Rating
star
Trump mattress guaranteed to sag!
by: Anonymous

I thought i was nuts, when I was sagging in my new trump mattress, and had to grab my wife in order to pull me up over the middle hump after we both sagged into the bed.... but now i see everyone is getting the same problem with this mattress! we are both fit, athletic, so weight is not the issue. The mattress is brand new, and sags worse than my ten year old mattress in my basement. If we cant get warranty, we will have to bite the bullet, and get another mattress, cant take it. Oh well, there goes 1,699 of my hard earned money. bye bye serta.

Nov 30, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Serta Trump Mattress
by: Anonymous

I love my mattress. It is the best I have ever had. I actually clock watch to see if it is time to go to bed. It doesn't overheat, even though I have lots of blanket on in the cold, my mattress stays evening heated. I am a restless sleeper so I am all over the bed. I have no permanent ridges in it. I have no idea what these people are talking about. I love it and would definitely buy another if I had to. I paid $1200.00 for mine and it was well worth it. Go Trump Go.

Jan 01, 2015
Rating
star
Lousy mattress,,lousy service
by: Ms, elaine

We bought our trump mattress from the brick in North bay ontario.
The first two months the mattress felt fine,,then we noticed it sagged just on the sides, making a mound in the middle.
We complained and the retailer gave us instructions on how to prove this so the warranty will be validated,,,,we had to take pictures of the mattress, underneath it,,,string across mattress and a measuring tape so they could visually see the sag,,,after countless pictures,,,we have not heard from the company , it's been months,,,,
Shame on you Donald trump,,,,your product fails and your representatives are ghosts because we never hear from them,,,no respect to your customers.
I'm sure you will never read this is as I'm sure it's too petty for your conglomerate deals,,,,,

Do not buy a mattress with the name trump,,,,br ware!!!!!

Apr 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Gift I have Ever Received
by: Gp Shrldon

Browsing around trying to find places to leave reviews and saw this one. This Trump Serta Select is the closest thing to PERFECT that I've been gifted in a long, long time. Six (6) mattress/pilliwtop/name brand, worthless purchases for 25+ years. This is the epitome of comfort and luxury. No setting used to, no pain upon rising, no sinking sports, not too hard and not too soft. Perfect!!! Only paid about $500 plus tax at Sam's Club but worth $500,000. Just can't tell you how many years it's been since I have walked into my bedroom and been temped to get in it. THANK YOU SERTA!!!!! IT IS TRULY "THE PERFECT SLEEPER."

May 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
awful!
by: Anonymous

I've had this mattress for about 3 years. I have had to put three mattress toppers on it to make it somewhat comfortable.

It's sags on both sides where my partner and I sleep, there's a huge mound in the middle that points up and you can't sleep on. He and I wake up with awful back pains and the couches are more comfortable.

I will never buy a trump mattress again and will never suggest it on anyone else.

Jun 06, 2015
Rating
star
AWFUL MATTRESS -- YOU WILL REGRET IT! WILL RUIN YOUR SPINE!
by: SB

I learned the painful and VERY expensive way that this mattress is to be AVOIDED!!! PLEASE learn from my mistake instead of wasting your money and risking your health!
It may feel reallllly comfy when you first get it, but over time it completely sinks in and easily gets dents all over the surface that don't go away - and trust me, turning the thing won't help. You need to avoid this mattress - which is expensive as hell - and spare yourself the back problems! PLEASE HEED THIS WARNING because after using this mattress for only about 1 and a half years I now have mild SCOLIOSIS. I'm only 29 and have NEVER had back problems! I believe this is directly related to having used this mattress! IT IS AWFUL. After only about 10 months of using it, I started waking up every morning with awful back and neck pain! It was totally killing me! This morning I got a brand new mattress and had them take away that awful overpriced torture device of a mattress. The Trump mattress, even though it's supposed to be firm is NOT "firm" at all. It's a squishy marshmallow of a bed that will ruin your quality of life! It's also way too high up, and it's not like I'm that short or anything(I'm 5'6"). It also has zero bounce so you feel like you really have to struggle to get up and out of bed, you just sink right in and if you think that sounds nice it really isn't after several months. It just feels like torture and you'll start sleeping on your couch. I even tried turning it upside down which you're not even supposed to do but I was so desperate! When I did that, it actually did help and I realized that this major pain in my thighs that happened to start after I got the mattress, started to fade away. But my neck and back were still killing me and the springs were totally digging into me. THAT was more comfortable though, because it was firmer. And all this within 1.5 years! Listen to me; STAY AWAY FROM THIS THING! Don't ruin your spine! It's wayyy too easy to mess up your back, please don't risk your back health with this thing!!!!!

Aug 14, 2015
Rating
star
Worst ever
by: Anonymous

Less than one month old big sagging dents.... So disappointed and they will not replace it we have to choose a new one and this was on sale so now we have to pay more .....grrrr

Oct 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Trump pillow top mattress hump in middle
by: Anonymous

We have a trump pillow top mattress. Very plush. We started to get a huge hump in the middle and where we slept was sunken in. Turns out when we out our box spring cover on the box springs were accidentally flipped over. We thought something was wrong with the mattress but it was actually just that. Flipped it back, and bed went back into place.

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
star
Don't buy it
by: Anonymous

Worst bed ever. Upper back hurt. Arm would fall asleep when I was trying to fall asleep.

Nov 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
trump materess
by: Anonymous

piece of junk , back and neck pain

Nov 07, 2015
Rating
star
This need to go to the dump
by: Tired and sore neck

we got our trump mattress a year and a half ago. Sags on both sides and has a big jump in the middle. We turn it and it did nothing. They said you can't feel when someone's moves... Oh ok. I feel every move my husband makes. Plus he coughs all night bc of God know what on the mattress. I bought the 100 mattress pad and put on an extra thick one as well. Do yourself a favour and DO NOT BUY THIS. It a price of garbage.

Jan 07, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstar
My TRUMP is the best!
by: Angeline Samuels

I have had my trump mattress for 14 months now. I sleep only on one side. I always thought my mattress was mediocre, but every time my boyfriend comes over he sleeps like a baby. As soon as his head hits the pillow that's it! He says it's the best mattress he has ever slept on. We actually cuddle on one side together. I personally love my mattress but I believe mine was almost $2,000.00. Maybe some of the lower trump series beds are the ones that sag? I will continue to watch this mattress for defects in the next few months to come. I haven't flipped it or turned it around yet- but I will now based on the other reviews. I have always slept on very firm mattresses - this one is a bit on the softer side... But more on cloud 9 type of feel... I totally enjoy this one!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Mattress Review - Seven Springs King

by Lisa
(NY)

Have had the Serta Trump mattress for two years but this mattress is so ridiculously soft you cannot even turn over in bed. It is roasting hot as well! It forms deep body impressions with a middle hump (that area is the only comfortable spot on bed)

The mattress was good for only a few weeks after purchase and then it formed the impressions. I am 120 lbs; my husband 180 lbs. He has to turn the mattress every few weeks so we can get a night of comfort (but even that doesn't help)

The impressions go away shortly after you get out of bed so I dont think Serta will honor warranty on this. I often sleep on the edge of the bed with a pillow next to me to keep from rolling into the impression.

We spent $1700 on mattress and have to purchase a new one because this one is so miserable.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Home iSeries Plush Pillow Top Mattress Review

by Dan F.

I just upgraded to a new mattress, the Trump Home iSeries mattress. This is definitely a 5 star mattress. I am not just saying this because I upgraded from a 12 year old full size, I am saying this because 'To sleep is to Believe'. One night on this plush pillow top was enough to take me to dreams I never knew existed.

I normally snore and thrash around at night waking up my wife, but this mattress put an end to that. I simply stayed on my side of the bed and slept like a little kid. I was afraid the plus model would not be firm enough but it definitely helps with my back and has relived my lower back pain almost completely.

I have had this mattress for a little over a month and have decided to stick with it. Not only is it ridiculously comfortable but I wouldn't trade it in for another mattress even if you paid me. I paid over a thousand dollars and it was a pretty penny but i didn't know how worth it it would be. I tried other brands like G.S Stearns and Tempurpedic, but I couldn't find the right fit.

I knew foam was definitely not the way to go. The coil in coil on this bed makes all the difference. You sit on the bed and it supports your weight but doesn't feel like a board. It cradles your body in a bouncy way and not a suffocating way like foam. The support it gave me as a side sleeper was incredible. I could lay on my side for hours and not feel any sore spots or pressure points. I would turn over and see my wife sleeping on her back like a queen, ha.

Some say a mattress can save your marriage. My marriage is fine but this definitely made it better. I remember when they brought the mattress in I could immediately see the quality upgrade from my older one. They folded up my old bed like it was a piece of paper. This one fell right into the bed frame without any sags or bending and it was ready to go without that new mattress stink you sometimes get.

I can't say enough that from day one this was a great mattress. Definitely recommend this brand of Serta mattress, you will get the best sleep of your life. I know I did and will continue to for a very long time.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

HUGE indentations after 3 years

by Anonymous

Bought this king sized mattress 3 years ago. Read the warranty twice and it guarantees no indentation greater than 1.5". Ours is now 3" on one side and 1.75" on the other. My husband has been to a chiropractor, thinking it was his pillow. We rotate the mattress every month, head to toe, but cannot flip it because it is a pillow top. I am only 135# and my husband 200#. Hope we can rectify this sitiation with the company...

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump West Side Queen

by K
(Longmont, CO)

This mattress is making me sick. I have had it 3 months. Has caused seizures,back pain and is extremely hot. I have letters from my doctors that I should get another bed. This is my second mattress from Mattress King and they will not help me.
Sent a warranty claim in to Serta and they turned it down. Serta does not seem to care.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Home king mattress set - Horrible!

We are so disappointed in our purchase, almost 1700 dollars for this set and after two weeks we noticed a hump forming in the middle of the mattress, and deep body impressions. We've had it for only 4 months and hate it, especially my husband who is complaining of back pain already.

Its not comfortable at all, I can't believe how many bad reviews on this set, I wish I saw these before buying. Very very disappointed.

Comments for Serta Trump Home king mattress set - Horrible!

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 23, 2015
Rating
star
Trump King Size // Pillow Top //Unable to flip
by: Shelley Watson

Purchased this mattress through the Military website AAFES. So excited. Paid approx. $1700 on sale.

Within one month, the pillow top was sagging on both of our sides. We get out of bed and our backs hurt...our necks hurt, etc.

You can't flip it as it is a pillow top and the other side is hard...like wood.

I can't believe we are stuck with this expensive mattress. Carrying the Trump name; we would have thought it would have been good quality.

Mattresses usually last several years. This will not last 6 months.

We aren't rich Mr. Trump. Is there any way to rectify this expensive and horrible pillow top carrying your name?

Mar 01, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
trump king is garbage
by: Anonymous

Tot
ally agree high centred cannot sleep in middle of bed it is on a 5/8 plywood base as the retailer is trying to blame the box spring worst bed and most expensive piece of junk ive ever slept on

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress Complaints

by Anonymous

Demand your money back plus pain from all you had to go through. I am so glad I read your comments before I bought one. How could he put his name on something so shoddy? Do not stand still for this bad treatment. We need to hold people responsible for what they sell for a high price.

Comments for Trump Mattress Complaints

Average Rating star

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 24, 2015
Rating
star
Thanks for the review
by: Anonymous

7/23/15 I purchased this mattress at Sam's Club but haven't picked it up yet. I will cancel the sale today.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress: Most Expensive and Worst

by RLF

The trump mattress I purchase was over $3,000 and is the worst mattress I have ever owned. My previous mattress was aver 15 years old and we thought it was time for a new one not because of comfort but just thought new would be better. Boy were we wrong.

The new one is less than 6 months old and has a hump in the middle and does not give enough support to allow me to lay on my side. The store we purchased it form is giving us the run-around. I will get more specific if they do not make good on this product.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Plush Mattress Review

by Tammy
(Wisconsin)

What a waste of $1000 (and that was a sale price)! I am so disappointed, I could cry. Who has that kind of money to throw away?

I bought this a month ago and there's already a body impression. I'm not a stick figure but I'm not real overweight either (I'm 5'5" and weigh 158 lbs). I have a bad back and I'm already starting to have more noticeable low back pain since I bought this.

Also, it's like sleeping on a bed of jello. It's such a jiggly mattress. I'm not married but my 6-year-old son sleeps with me on the weekends and I feel every move he makes all night long because it shakes the entire bed. I will never, ever buy a Serta again and I will recommend to anyone who is thinking about it to look into a different brand.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Grand Salon Super Pillow Top Plush Mattress

by Mark
(Derby, Ks.)

My wife and I started with the Serta energizing latex foam mattress and after about 6 months it began to break down where we slept. We fortunatly bought it from a very reputible store and they worked with us to have a warranty replacement sent out and now after only about 10 months the Serta Trump grand salon is doing the same thing. Now unfortunatly for me I am stuck with having to go thru this all again! So have there been others with serta foam mattress issues?

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress - Love It!

by Danny Stanyer
(Campbell River B.C. Canada)

I never had a problem sleeping until 4 years ago I broke my back. I never had a problem sleeping until I had my injury. I wake up from pain in my hip,back and legs at least a half dozen times a night. I ended up purchasing a Trump mattress and last night had my first sleep on it. Oh my goodness I woke up almost in tears this morning.

I woke up at 5 a.m. which is my normal time to get up. I feel phenomenal Rested for the first time in my life. Don't get me wrong I am in pain I always will be but it is incredible how much better I feel. One of the things that helped me pick the right bed was number one I've had two family members purchase new beds but I took the Mattress Selector little quiz they have on this website. Anyways I cannot wait to go back to bed tonight and might just have am a small nap this afternoon. Love it!!!!

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress Awful

by LeeAnne

I have had my Trump mattress for 5 months now and it is absolutely awful. I wish I had read the comments before purchasing. My husband and I both wake up with sore backs every morning and I toss and turn all night. It's terrible how you look at it and see where we have slept with a hump in the middle.

I love Serta and my queen was very comfortable but needed something bigger. I think we've thrown away our money as we did not purchase the cover the store sold. I think this bed holds enough heat and using the mattress cover required would allow no breathing. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MATTRESS, you will lose money.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Donald Trump Mattress?

How is the mattress working for you? Is the mattress still a piece of garbage? I just saw this in the store today and bought it for 2800 dollars, I read your post and all the comments and I am thinking of cancelling the order to save my $2800.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress Serta from Mattress King

I purchased it a year in a half ago and have been complaining for almost a year and taking ten million picures to try to exchange. The mattress sagged and is uneven and uncomfortable.
I purchased the extented warranty and I still cant exchange.. it has to be approved by SERTA and they are not letting me exchange. I paid over $1700 for a terrible mattress and cant even exchange it!

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Eurotop should've stayed in

by Rose

I purchased the Eurotop for about $2500 and that was the sale price! Already rolling in the middle when sleeping w/ partner. They have the foam on the sides of the bed so you can sleep to the edge bugt it is a waste of 4" of mattress on both sides. While the mattress sinks in when you lay on it, the foam does not. So, you end up sleeping lopsided if you get anywhere near the foam frame. 4" on either side means your 60" mattress just went down to 52".

That means 2 people have a 2'2" to lay on each. Not much space at all. It is disappointing that what I tried in the store is nothing like what I got at home and the foam frame is such a waste. How many people fall out of bed? It makes the mattress not have uniformity. Surprised Donald Trump would put his name on this. Probably a cheap mattress that is greatly marked up because of his name.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Update a Year later by Rose

by Rose

A year later update. My arms fall asleep and go numb now during the night. That is if I sleep on my sides or back. I was told to buy this mattress as I am a side sleeper. Like someone else wrote, your hips sink in and your knees don't register as weight so you are sleeping lopsided with your knees way higher than the rest of you. The bed is oddly lumpy and not uniform. On my side it is much lower than my partner's. He is away a lot so doesn't sleep in it every night--so his side of the bed is much higher. it is like mine sunk down and his hasn't from, I guess, less use. So, in 1 year we have a lopsided bed. He wakes up with lower back pain. It is really a bed made for 1 person. And, it is way too expensive. I am not sure what damage I am doing to my arms if I am waking up several times a night and they are asleep. DONALD TRUMP should care more about the mattress he puts his name on. Shame on him.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump Mattress

by Anonymous

This mattress is very comfortable if I'm the only one sleeping in the bed. As soon as my husband gets in bed I feel like I'm about to roll down to his side. I hate that I spent so much money to be as unhappy as we are with our purchase.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Mattress Review

by JHS
(Birmingham, Ala)

14 months ago we purchases TWO sets of the Serta's Trump Mattress, Within 6 months the centers of both beds wer sagging as if they were 20 years old. Shortly there after the edge of one of the beds gave way to the point when you set on the bed's edge to lay down you all but slip off into the floor. You literally have to set at the lower (foot) edge of the bed...lay back and push yourself up into the TRUMP MATTRESS.

For a time I thought I (a man) was having heaelth issues due to the night sweats I was now experiencing. I have been assured (medically) there is NO physicological reason for my (off and on) night sweats. Reading post on other blogs regarding the TRUMP MATRESS and I find a common (additional) complant....they sometimes cause others to also sweat during the night.

Complaining to the store where we purchased the matresses was a waste fo time...that store has now gone of our business. In our opinions, we have wasted $3,500.00 on the Serta TRUMP MATTRESS. We have to purchase TWO new mattress sets...they WILL NOT BE SERTA ANYTHINGS.

Do Not Buy a Trump Mattress

by Unhappy
(Oregon)

This mattress is horrible! After only a month of use we have a ridge in the middle and sides. I am 135lbs, my husband 175lbs. It is very hard to roll out of bed over this ridge or towards him. We've had the warranty people out from the BedMart to examine this bed. They cannot do anything about it unless the bed sags 1.5 inches. After a month we are already at .5 inches. I have no doubt that we will reach 1.5 inches soon. Our mattress keeps this shape all day.

The warranty guys said to rotate the mattress a quarter turn to break it in. Soon we will have divits all over the mattress. Shame on Serta for making so many people miserable. And yes...what's up with the burning hot feel of the bed.

Buy your mattress from a store that will accept returns no matter what the reason! Our mistake to buy such and expensive mattress from a store that will not take it back...and that sells such a bad product to begin with.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump West Side King Mattress

by G. Haynes
(Ontario)

Definitely have body impressions, although they are only an inch so we cannot use the warranty yet.

We have only had the mattress for 6 months. I also find it very hot to sleep on even though it has the Cool Comfort feature.

We previously had a memory foam mattress topper and I did not find it so hot. We bought the firm mattress, but are both finding sore backs already.

We are going to try and exchange it through the Brick where we bought it, but don't know if we can get something comparable since we got it at 40% off. First time with a king mattress, too. This is probably why I am not used to the impressions and the raised centre.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump Gramercy Mattress Disaster

by Karen Symons
(Aurora, ON.,Canada)

We purchased a full king set (box springs, mattress, etc. March of 2013. We now have two body impressions and a lump in the middle. our sleep is poor and we are waking with aches.

we have to climb to the middle to cuddle. Like others note here I have found the mattress warm do to the cacoon like shape it takes when I lay on it. Not at all what we were told when we bought it at the Brick.

We complained and the Brick sent a technician who took pictures and measurements (around 1 pm. so no one had been on the bed in at least 6 hours) Did not show us the report just said we would hear back from the Brick.

We waited a couple of weeks and then contacte the Brick. They said the report measured the indentation as just less than the 1 and 5/8 inches as required by Serta. SAY WHAT?

After only nine months it is measuring that close and they won't do anything except come back and measure? Ridiculous. The Brick won't do anything except refer me to Serta, to debate their warrantee practises.

I told the Brick it was their salesman that sold me the set based on their statistics and recommendations. They have the buying power to insist Serta deliver a quality product and rectify if necessary.

The person from Brick who is rebooking the measurement for us said they have had many complaints concerning the Gramercy mattress. So what does it take to start a recall motion anyway!

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Trump mattress. What was I thinking? DO NOT BUY

by Lindsay
(Alberta, Canada)

I too made the mistake so many other people make on here. I bought a trump home mattress. It was comfortable for about 10 days. What happened was a huge indent formed where I sleep. My midsection sinks in about 7 inches lower than my feet and shoulders while laying flat, it's almost like laying in a hammock from hell. The back pain started almost immediately after I started sleeping on it. It's getting so bad that I am going to go back to sleeping on my broken, flat, 7 year old futon. At least that way I can get a decent sleep. This mattress is also unbelievably heavy, so moving it is also a huge pain. You will need 2 people. Please do yourself a favor, don't even think of buying a trump home mattress. You would get a better sleep on a hardwood or concrete floor.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Serta Trump mattress - NO NO NO

by Cecile
(Canada)

I purchased one of these mattresses in September 2014. That was 18 months ago. Since I am out of the country for 4 months a year this mattress was slept on for 10 months. My weight is 120 pounds so I am not obese. I phoned the store where I bought it and a tech came today to inspect it, take pictures and measurements. The center of the mattress is sagging more then 2/12 inches with no body weight on it. I may as well be sleeping on a balloon. Have to wait now and see what Serta will do since it is warrantied for 10 years????? Would I recommend buying this mattress to anyone NO NO NO

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Serta Mattress Reviews .

Search This Site

Please Take A Quick Poll

What Is Most Important When Buying A New Mattress?
Choose One:
Quality
Price
Comfort
Features